Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Your occupations

Your occupations

Well, Cataholic's thread made me think about humans' occupations. It's interesting what kind of people are pet-people? Is there a link between what we do and how we like pets?

I am a translator (English-Romanian-Russian). BTW, my Juni speaks all of these languages.

I used to teach in elementary schools ; I gave up this job when we got our kids , because I hated to tell them "mom is busy" everytime they wanted to play !!!
    So now , I am a full-time mom , and take care of my hubby (of course ) , my son Jo (17) , my daughter Indra (13) , and my pets Maya and Inka (cats) , Jasper (guinea pig) , Billie (bun) and many fishes ! See , I am quite busy (and when I am not , I am posting on PT ... ) !

I'm a Web Tech for a local Law School.

I've always loved animals and I pursued an art degree.
    ~Kimmy, Zam, Logan, Raptor, Nimrod, Mei, Jasper, Esme, & Lucy Inara
    RIP Kia, Chipper, Morla, & June

I think my number one occupation is care taker. I take care of Joey, the kitties, the ferrets, whatever my family should happen to need(from running to the bank to taking care of my little sister, I'm the one they call)

Aside from finishing up school with a degree in Communications, minor in Psychology, every job I've had since high school has been as some sort of secretary(again I think that fits into the caretaker occuaption as I take care of anything and everything in the office that no one else wants to )

Tiff and the ever expanding krewe
    Scout, Gigi, & Bixby -the kitties
    Rory, Lola, Jax, Max, & Lulu -the ferrets