Thread: Is this a good horse for me?

Is this a good horse for me?

I found a horse the other day on the internet that I thought would be a good horse for me, but I need a horse expert to say if it is a good horse for me. The horse was born in 1994, shes a mare, she is 15.1hh, her temperment on a scale from 1-10 (1 being very calm and 10 being very high spirited) is a 2, shes a quarter horse,1100 pounds, and it says the skills are 4-H, All Around, Broodmare, and it says thats shes husband safe and kid/family safe horse. And it also says she can carry the greenest of riders (Im a beginner/intermidiate) and that she is an awsome trail horse. The things I wanted to do with a horse I bought would be western pleasure and trail riding. But it also says her feet are great so she doesn't wear shoes... is that ok if you live where i live? I live in northern oregon.. so I don't know how well her feet would be. She is living in Lebanon Oregon so I dont kno if they hav the same terrian. I could just give just give you the link of the horse add but I dont know if i could get in trouble for that! Oh yea and the stuff about me (if it matters to what horse i get) I am 5' 4'', and 14 years old. Thanks!